Skip to Content
 Close search

Murray-Darling Basin Plan: Five-year assessment

Stakeholder working group

In accordance with section 89 of the Water Act 2007, the Commission established a stakeholder working group. The stakeholder working group was an important avenue for consultation. It provided a forum to exchange information and views on issues relevant to this inquiry. The working group consisted of the following stakeholders:

  • Australian Conservation Foundation
  • Australian Floodplain Association
  • EDOs of Australia
  • Murray Darling Association
  • Murray Lower Darling Rivers Indigenous Nations
  • National Farmers’ Federation
  • National Irrigators’ Council
  • Northern Basin Aboriginal Nations.