Skip to Content
 Close search

Gambling (2010)

Public hearings

7 transcripts

Expand allCollapse all

Melbourne — 26 November 2009

  • Tabcorp: Elmer Funke Kupper and Robert Nason
  • Robert Waterhouse, Gai Waterhouse, Tom Waterhouse and Sam Swanell
  • Regis Control Pty Ltd: Elik Szewach, Lisa Horten and Ian Donald
  • Kildonan Uniting Care: Sue Fraser
  • Macedon Ranges Shire Council: John Letchford and Lorraine Beyer
  • RSL Victoria: Mark Johnson, Mark Sherlock, Brian Cairns, David McLachlan and Bruce Curl

Sydney — 1 December 2009

  • Senator Nick Xenophon
  • Betchoice Corporation Pty Ltd: Mark Morrissey and Jamie Nettleton
  • Gambling Impact Society NSW: Kate Roberts
  • Tourism and Transport Forum: Evan Hall
  • Racing Industry Consultation Group: Michael Kenny
  • Racing NSW: Alan Brown and Peter V'Landys
  • The Aboriginal Health and Medical Research Council of NSW: Sandra Bailey, Roger Williams and Sophia Lema
  • Exodus Group: Hans Timmers, Bill Crews, Murray McFadgan and Lance Halatau

Sydney — 2 December 2009

  • Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC): Brenda Bailey and Elizabeth Simpson
  • Action on Smoking and Health (ASH) Australia: Stafford Sanders
  • SmokeFree Australia: Stafford Sanders

Melbourne —7 December 2009

  • John Beagle
  • Victorian Interchurch Gambling Taskforce: Mark Zirnsak
  • Victorian Interchurch Gambling Taskforce and Salvation Army: Brad Halse
  • Betfair Australia: Andrew Twaits and Daniel Hoare
  • Australian Internet Bookmakers Association: Tony Clark
  • ibus Media Limited: Damon Rasheed and Jamie Nettleton
  • Jemal Abdelrehim

Adelaide — 8 December 2009

  • Australian Hotels Association (SA): Ian Horne and Wally Woehlert
  • SA Heads of Christian Churches Gambling Taskforce: Helen Carrig and Mark Henley
  • Australian Racing Board: Andrew Harding
  • FamilyVoice Australia: Mrs Roslyn Phillips and Mr David d'Lima
  • Commissioner for Victims' Rights: Michael O'Connell
  • Duty of Care: Sue Pinkerton
  • Relationships Australia (SA): Rosemary Hambledon and Jen Hamer
  • SACOSS: Richard Cannon and Michael McCabe

Brisbane — 14 December 2009

  • Maxgaming/Tatts Group: Declan Martschinke and Shane McCarthy
  • Leagues Club Australia and National Rugby League: Peter Turnbull, Tony Murphy, Trent Dixon and Gerard Benedt
  • ClubsQLD: Doug Flockhart and Geoff Wohlsen
  • Australasian Casino Association: Chris Downy and Jerome Fahrer
  • PokieWatch: Paul Bendat
  • Responsible Gaming Networks Pty Ltd: Phillip Ryan

Canberra — 15 December 2009

  • UnitingCare Australia: Michael Brown and Mark Henly
  • RSL and Service Clubs Association: Bryan Miller, Graeme Carroll and Rear Admiral Ken Doolan AO RAN (Retd)
  • Charles Livingstone and Richard Woolley
  • Australian Hotels Association: John Whelan
  • Clubs Australia: Peter Newell, Anthony Ball and Josh Landis
  • Australian Bookmakers' Association Pty Ltd: Peter Fletcher and Mick Rolfe
  • Harness Racing Australia: Geoff Want and Andrew Kelly
  • National Horse Racing Alliance: Mr Martin Einfeld (QC)
  • Gaming Technologies Association: Ross Ferrar
  • Australasian Gaming Council: Cheryl Vardon and Nadine Grinblat