## B Roundtable participants

Dr Helal Ahammad Branch Manager, Australian Bureau of Agricultural

and Resource Economics

Gary Banks Chairman, Productivity Commission

Professor Jeff Bennett Director, Environmental and Economics Research

Hub, ANU

Professor Geoff Brennan Research School of Social Sciences, ANU

Professor David Brunckhorst Director, Institute for Rural Futures, University of

New England

Dr Arlene Buchan Healthy Rivers Campaign Coordinator, Australian

Conservation Foundation

Dr Matthew Butlin Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Dr Neil Byron Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Ian Carruthers First Assistant Secretary, Department of Climate

Change

Drew Collins Managing Director, BDA Group

Dr Wendy Craik Chief Executive, Murray Darling Basin Commission

Henry Ergas Director, Concept Economics

Greg Evans Director, Australian Chamber of Commerce and

Industry

Robert Fitzgerald Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Professor John Freebairn Department of Economics, University of Melbourne

Ross Gittins Economics Editor, Sydney Morning Herald

Professor Quentin Grafton Research Director, Crawford School of Economics

and Government, ANU

Peter Harper Deputy Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of

**Statistics** 

Dr Steve Hatfield-Dodds Dept of Climate Change

Dr Jenny Gordon Principal Adviser Research (Canberra), Productivity

Commission

Lisa Gropp Principal Adviser Research (Melbourne),

**Productivity Commission** 

Dr Steven Kates Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Dr Bruce Kennedy Chief Executive Officer, National Environment

**Protection Council** 

Deb Kerr National Farmers Federation

Dr Suzi Kerr Director, Motu Economic and Public Policy

Research, New Zealand

Professor Gary Libecap Donald Bren School of Environmental Science and

Management, University of California

Angela MacRae Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Professor Warwick McKibbin Executive Director, Centre for Applied

Macroeconomic Analysis, ANU

Alan Mitchell Economics Editor, Australian Financial Review

Professor Warren Musgrave Musgrave Consulting

Ray Nias Conservation Director, World Wildlife Fund

Professor David Pannell ARC Federation Fellow, School of Agricultural and

Resource Economics, University of Western

Australia

Professor Jonathan Pincus Visiting Professor, University of Adelaide

Simon Pryor Business Council of Australia

Heather Ridout Chief Executive, Australian Industry Group

Brian Scarsbrick Chief Executive, Landcare Australia

Professor Robert Stavins John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard

University

Louise Sylvan Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Malcolm Thompson First Assistant Secretary, Department of

Environment, Water, Heritage & the Arts

Matthew Warren Environment Reporter, *The Australian* 

Philip Weickhardt Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Dr Stuart Whitten Institutional Analyst/Economist, CSIRO Sustainable

**Ecosystems** 

Dr John Williams Member, Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists

Bernie Wonder Head of Office, Productivity Commission

Mike Woods Deputy Chairman, Productivity Commission

## **Observers**

Dr Peter Burn Director, Australian Industry Group

Sabine Schnittger **Concept Economics** 

Sean Sullivan Assistant Secretary, Department of Environment,

Water, Heritage & the Arts

David Uren The Australian

**Productivity Commission** Rick Baker

Paul Belin **Productivity Commission** 

**Productivity Commission** Monica Binder

**Productivity Commission** Dr Michael Kirby

**Productivity Commission** Alan Johnston

Margaret Mead **Productivity Commission** 

**Productivity Commission** Terry O'Brien

Dr John Salerian **Productivity Commission** 

Gary Samuels **Productivity Commission**