## B Roundtable participants

Gary Banks Chairman, Productivity Commission

Dr Ron Ben-David Chairman, Essential Services Commission, Victoria

Professor Laurie Brown Research Director, National Centre for Social and

Economic Modelling, University of Canberra

Dr Matthew Butlin Chairman, Victorian Competition and Efficiency

Commission

Professor Bruce Chapman Public Policy, Australian National University

Blair Comley Deputy Secretary, Department of Climate Change

Dr Wendy Craik Commissioner, Productivity Commission

John Davidson Assistant Director General, Australian Agency for

**International Development** 

Pam Davoren Deputy Chief Executive, ACT Chief Minister's

Department

Professor Peter Dawkins Secretary, Department of Education and Early

Childhood Development

Professor Meredith Edwards Faculty of Business and Government, University of

Canberra

Dr Henry Ergas Chairman, Concept Economics

Susan Garner Chair of Canberra Chapter, Australasian Evaluation

Society

Dr Jenny Gordon Principal Adviser Research, Productivity Commission

Professor Sally Green Centre Director, Australasian Cochrane Collaboration

Professor Bob Gregory Research School of Social Sciences, Australian

National University

Professor Robert Griew Associate Secretary, Department of Education,

**Employment and Workplace Relations** 

Lisa Gropp Principal Adviser Research, Productivity Commission

Dr Ron Haskins Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Professor Brian Head Institute for Social Science Research, University of

Queensland

David Kalisch Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Larry Kamener Consultant, Boston Consulting Group

Professor Paul Kerin Melbourne Business School, University of Melbourne

Professor Andrew Leigh Research School of Social Sciences, Australian

National University

Angela MacRae Commissioner, Productivity Commission

John McCormick Director, Department of Premier and Cabinet —

Tasmania

Terry Moran Secretary, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet

Terry O'Brien First Assistant Commissioner, Productivity

Commission

Mary Ann O'Loughlin Executive Councillor and Head of Secretariat, COAG

Reform Council

Professor Jonathan Pincus Visiting Professor, University of Adelaide

Brian Pink Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics

Professor Patricia Rogers Professor in Public Sector Evaluation, Royal Melbourne

Institute of Technology

Dr Grant Scobie Principal Adviser, New Zealand Treasury

Steve Sedgwick Consultant

Judith Sloan Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Professor Jeffrey Smith Economics Department, University of Michigan

Andrew Stoeckel Founding Chairman, Centre for International

**Economics** 

Dr Dahle Suggett Deputy Director, General Policy and Strategy,

Department of Premier and Cabinet - NSW

Louise Sylvan Commissioner, Productivity Commission

David Tune Associate Secretary, Department of Prime Minister and

Cabinet

Philip Weickhardt Commissioner, Productivity Commission

Serena Wilson Deputy Secretary, Department of Family, Housing,

Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Dr Ian Winter Executive Director, Australian Housing and Urban

Research Institute

Bernie Wonder Head of Office, Productivity Commission

Mike Woods Deputy Chairman, Productivity Commission

## **Observers**

Jonathan Ayto, Principal Advisor, New Zealand Treasury

Kristy Bogaards Productivity Commission

Miranda Cumpston Research Officer, Australian Cochrane Collaboration

Sue Holmes Productivity Commission

Alan Johnston Productivity Commission

Paul Lindwall Productivity Commission

Lawrence McDonald Productivity Commission

Margaret Mead Productivity Commission

Gary Samuels Productivity Commission