Skip to Content
 Close search

Government drought support

Public hearings and roundtables

Expand allCollapse all

Launceston — 20 November 2008

  • Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Associan: Roger Swain and Nick Flittner
  • Department of Primary Industries and Water: Wes Ford
  • Tasmanian Women in Agriculture: Jayne Clark
  • David McKenzie
  • Tasmanian Institute of Agricultural Research: Warren Hunt

Perth — 25 November 2008

  • Western Australian Farmers Federation: Michael Norton, Alan Hill and Andy McMillan
  • Pastoralists and Graziers Association of Western Australia: Tim D'Arcy and Alex Burbury
  • Department of Agriculture and Food WA: Roger O'Dwyer and Bruce Thorpe
  • Curtin University of Technology: Daniela Stehlik
  • Rural Business Development Corporation: Maree Gooch and Dexter Davies
  • AACL: Andrew McBain

Adelaide — 28 November 2008

  • South Australian Farmers Federation: Peter White, Carol Vincent and Jamie Smith
  • Rural Financial Counselling Service SA Inc: Don Blesing, Kay Matthias and Charlie Goode
  • Pristine Forage Technologies: Andrew Lake
  • Productive Nutrition: San Jolly
  • Rural Clay Services: Elizabeth Weaver
  • Agvance Rural Services: Stephen Button

Brisbane — 1 December 2008

  • Lynton Freeman
  • Growcom Australia: Mark Panitz
  • Queensland Farmers' Federation: John Cherry, Peter Perkins and Adrian Peake
  • Michael Willet

Brisbane — 2 December 2008

  • Agforce Queensland: Sue Dillon and Rod Saal
  • Citizens Electoral Council: Jan Pukallus, Robert (Dick) Thies and Frances Wellington

Melbourne — 9 December 2008

  • Victorian Farmers Federation: Simon Ramsay, Graeme Ford, Russell Amery and Lisa Julian
  • Australian Bankers Association: Stephen Carroll and Peter Jacobs
  • Birchip Cropping Group: Lauren Rickards, Ian McLelland and Fiona Best
  • Citizens Electoral Council: Jeremy Beck
  • Country Women's Association of Victoria: Robyn Mott and Gwen Jensen

Sydney — 15 December 2008

  • NSW Irrigators Council: Andrew Gregson and Mark Moore
  • Local Government and Shires Association of NSW: Shaun McBride and Liz Gemes
  • NSW Farmers Federation: Jock Laurie and Angus Gidley Baird
  • Country Women's Association of NSW: Margaret Brown

Canberra — 17 December 2008

  • Australian National University: Linda Botterill and Bruce Chapman
  • North East Riverina Counselling Service: Yvonne Hitchenor
  • Gary Grady
  • National Farmers' Federation: Ben Farger and Andrew Wilsmore
  • Australian Beef Association: John Carter
  • Trua Pty Ltd: Dennis and Catherine Byrnes
Roundtable details
Northam (WA) 24 November 2008 Bridgeley Community Centre
Mortlock Room
90 Wellington Street
Port Lincoln 27 November 2008 Port Lincoln Hotel
1 Lincoln Highway
Roma 3 December 2008 Explorers Inn
44778 Warrego Highway
Mildura 8 December 2008 Rockford Hotel
Deakin Room
373 Deakin Avenue
Dubbo 12 December 2008 Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
8 Whylandra Street