Skip to Content
 Close search

Integrated Tariff Analysis System (ITAS)


The ITAS team would like to thank Andrea Coulter, Peter Cribbett, Dee Hanek, Wendy Maloney, Jarek Miliszewski and Denis Watson for their assistance in completing this project.

The team would also like to thank Jonathan Pincus from the Productivity Commission, Troy Podbury from the Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics (ABARE), Frances Lisson and her colleagues from the Australian Government's Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Sebastien Jean from the Centre d'Etudes Prospectives et d'Informations Internationales (CEPII) and Will Martin from the World Bank for helpful comments on a draft of this paper. Rick Johnson and Andrew Smith are gratefully acknowledged for their contributions to the formula analysis contained in appendix B.

Participants at a Productivity Commission seminar on ITAS are also thanked for their helpful comments.

WTO copyright of the original data is gratefully acknowledged.